2016 Premiership Presentation Night


Everyone involved at Wagga Tigers Football and Netball Club should be so proud of your club and your achievements. 180 people attended this years Premiership Presentation night! An absolute brilliant effort. I think everyone would agree it was a very successful and enjoyable evening.

Congratulations to all the award winners!

Netball Award Winners 2016
A grade
Best and Fairest: ​Rachel Addison
B and F Runner Up: ​Jess Allen
Most Consistent:​ Lana Duffy​​
Coaches Award:​​ Bridget Webster
A Reserve
Best and Fairest: ​Grace Cornell
B and F Runner Up:​ Maddie Kelly
Most Consistent:​ Sarah Crackenhorpe
Coaches Award: ​​Alison Bedford
B Grade
Best and Fairest:​ Ellen Briggs
B and F Runner Up:​ April Larwood
Most Consistent: ​Lucy Regan
Coaches Award:​​ Sophie King
C Grade
Best and Fairest:​ Laura Dick
B and F Runner Up:​ Kate Hurst
Most Consistent: ​Margie Eldershaw
Coaches Award:​​ Christine Priest
Best and Fairest: ​Emma VanDeRijt
B and F Runner Up: ​Maddie Kelly
Most Consistent:​ Bridget Robertson​​
Coaches Award:​​ Poppy Warden
Football Award Winners 2016
Best & Fairest Brendan Myers
R/Up B & F Shaun Campbell
Most Consistent Dale Walker
Most Courageous Nick Ryan
Most Improved Nicholas McCormack
Best 1st Year Player Shaun Driscoll
Leading Goal Kicker John Buchanan
Best Utility Lahn Shephard
Coaches Award Jackson Kelly
Best in Finals Nick Ryan
Non Contract 1st Grade Winners
Winner Brendan Myers
R/Up John Buchanan
3rd Jack Gaynor
Best & Fairest  Louis Beard
R/Up B & F  Ben Farrell and Sam Schirmer
Most Consistent  Nathan Cooke
Most Courageous  Sam Schirmer
Most Improved  Pat Harrington
Best 1st Year Player  Tom Davis
Leading Goal Kicker  Matt Noonan
Best Utility Nathan Angel
Coaches Award  Carter Lovell / Rory Redfern / Nathan Cooke
Best in Finals  Jim Carroll
Under 17’s
Best & Fairest Mitch Wadley
R/Up B & F Fraser Yates
Most Consistent Justin Jenkins
Most Courageous Jeff Mannell
Most Improved Harry Bennett
Best 1st Year Player Sam McGowan
Leading Goal Kicker Justin Jenkins
Best Utility Will Carroll
Coaches Award Lach Wakefield
Best in Finals Josh Staines
Jarrod Baker Memorial Award Mitch Wadley(most votes in Club & League combined)
Club Person Of The Year Sam Edwards

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

Wagga Tigers Proudly Sponsored By...